OCCAM / socSMC Workshop on "Mechanisms and models of social interaction" in Osnabrück from the 6th to 8th July 2017



Confirmed speakers:
Tamim Asfour*, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Verena Hafner*, Humboldt-Universität of Berlin
Ivan Herreros*, UPF Barcelona
Concetta Morrone*, University of Pisa
Bernhard Hommel*, Leiden University
Ivana Konvalinka*,Technical University of Denmark
Simone Schütz-Bosbach*, LMU Munich
Markus Siegel*, University Tübingen
Luciano Fadiga*, University of Ferrara
Tobias Heed*, University of Bielefeld
Basil Wahn*, Osnabrück University
Susan Brennan, Stony Brooks University
Thomas Metzinger*, University Mainz
Merle Fairhurst*, University of London
Hauke Heekeren*, Free University Berlin

Please note that deadline for registration and submission of abstracts is 5th May.

The OCCAM (Osnabrück Computational Cognition Alliance Meeting) is organized by Gordon Pipa, Frank Jäkel and myself and brings together well established outstanding researchers  as well as young promising scientists. This year, the 6th workshop of the series, jointly with the socSMCs project that is coordinated by Andreas K. Engel, we focus on social interactions. The topic comprises theoretical, computational, physiological and robotics approaches. The program includes full length talks (see above), student presentations, a poster session, guided poster tours and a public talk to the general audience. We go to great length to actively involve all participants. Furthermore, there will also be time for informal discussions.

Osnabrück is a charming town with a long history many places worth visiting. It is conveniently
located at the intersection of major train routes and has a local airport with good connections to major hubs (Frankfurt, Munich, London-City Airport) as well as a selection of further direct connections. More detailed travel information can be found here.

We'd be happy if this meeting is of interest to you or your students and hope to welcome you in Osnabrück in summer 2017.

Best, Peter, Gordon, Frank & Andreas.